lasascentric.blogg.se

Star trek armada ii says i need disk
Star trek armada ii says i need disk












star trek armada ii says i need disk
  1. STAR TREK ARMADA II SAYS I NEED DISK INSTALL
  2. STAR TREK ARMADA II SAYS I NEED DISK PATCH
  3. STAR TREK ARMADA II SAYS I NEED DISK SOFTWARE
  4. STAR TREK ARMADA II SAYS I NEED DISK WINDOWS 7

I only found out because my Toshiba always kept automatically shutting itself down in the middle of doing something, at times well editing ODF files for modding or just browsing online.Īt the time I just thought nothing of it and just turned the laptop right back on. If it happens down the road months to (well for me 2 years later), it’s hard to actually know that when getting the laptop. It's something Toshiba doesn’t broadcast about their computers sometimes if it happens right away it’s written in reviews for the computer with a low rating. "What laptop Brand (Toshiba, HP, Compaq, Dell, etc.) is the best laptop to get for running Armada 1 and 2? What System Specs (Processors, speed, performance) is better? What is the best amount of RAM to get? What is the best amount/size for Hard Drive space to go with?

star trek armada ii says i need disk

STAR TREK ARMADA II SAYS I NEED DISK INSTALL

"Do I have to install the games on to my new computer for them to work or could I just transfer from my External Hard Drive a backed up version of Star Trek Armada I (I don't have the disc anymore since I borrowed my friends and it plays just fine using the Armada II disc)? On the same track and same thought, can I do the same with my backed up version of a modded Star Trek Armada II? I think though you missed my question for the games and Windows 7:

STAR TREK ARMADA II SAYS I NEED DISK WINDOWS 7

I know after getting a new laptop and it being Windows 7 I might have too.

STAR TREK ARMADA II SAYS I NEED DISK PATCH

I think it might have something to do with Armada II's Patch Projects' 1.2.5 Patch and Armada I's Patch Projects' 1.3.0 Patch. I know all about running Armada 1 and 2 in compatibility mood, actually I've never had to use it yet, even on Windows Vista.

STAR TREK ARMADA II SAYS I NEED DISK SOFTWARE

I've recently heard that 32-Bit Editions are being phased out and you can only get 64-Bit Edition computers because newer Software and Hardware are only going to support 64-Bit Windows Operating Systems so really if you don't want to be behind the times, you have to have a 64-Bit Edition Operating System. Lastly, I got one final question: What will be the best brand of laptop, system specs, RAM and Hard Drive space to be able to play Star Trek Armada 1 and 2 on Windows 7? Is this a good thing or a bad thing for Star Trek Armada 1 and 2?Īlso, do I have to first install the game on to my new laptop when I get it or can I just play the game from my full/complete backups saved onto my External Hard Drive?

star trek armada ii says i need disk

I have noticed that newer computers and especially laptops are now 64-Bit Editions instead of 32-Bit Editions when it comes to Windows Operating Systems. It's getting to be annoying since it freezes to almost everything that used to work including typing and transferring files from the computer itself to the External Hard Drive it now only responds to creating. Instead I have to do a "Forced Shutdown" and then restart the computer. When ever it freezes it doesn't respond to "Ctrl" "Alt" "Del" to even bring up the Task Manager in Windows Vista. My laptop also freezes on Screensaver and won't wake up at all. It freezes now doing simple things and sometimes the wireless card works other times the laptop gets a wireless signal but won't connect to the Internet when my iPod Touch does (which I'm using now). I am going to be getting a new laptop very soon since my 3 year old Toshiba Satellite is slowly dying.














Star trek armada ii says i need disk